

### **Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee**

MINUTES OF THE EASTERN WILTSHIRE AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2024 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

### Present:

Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

## 1 Election of Chairman

It was.

### Resolved:

To elect Cllr Christopher Williams as Chairman for the forthcoming year.

## 2 **Election of Vice-Chairman**

It was.

## Resolved:

To elect Cllr Paul Oatway QPM as Chairman for the forthcoming year.

### 3 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllrs Mark Connolly, Tony Pickernell, James Sheppard, Caroline Thomas, and Stuart Wheeler.

# 4 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 16 May 2023 were received, and it was,

### Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

### 5 Area Boards and Substitution Arrangements

It was,

## Resolved:

To approve the following subcommittees and substitution arrangements.

### Tidworth Area Board

Members	Substitutes	
Christopher Williams	Jerry Kunkler	
Tony Pickernell	Stuart Wheeler	
Mark Connolly	Paul Oatway QPM	
	James Sheppard	
	<b>Caroline Thomas</b>	
	Jane Davies	

# **Pewsey Area Board**

Members	Substitutes	
Jerry Kunkler	James Sheppard	
Stuart Wheeler	Caroline Thomas	
Paul Oatway QPM	Jane Davies	
	Christopher Williams	
	Tony Pickernell	
	Mark Connolly	

# Marlborough Area Board

Members	Substitutes		
James Sheppard	Jerry Kunkler		
Caroline Thomas	Stuart Wheeler		
Jane Davies	Paul Oatway QPM		
	<b>Christopher Williams</b>		
	Tony Pickernell		
	Mark Connolly		

(Duration of meeting: 3.25 - 3.30 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, e-mail committee@wiltshire.gov.uk